Gay Cub Scouts and Lesbian Brownies

I may be struck by lightning before you get a chance to read this.

The Scouting movement  is mainly for pre-teen kids and doesn’t need adult ventriloquist speaking through such young children.  These kids don’t need an agenda just an outlet if they enjoy the things that scouting does.

Like gays in the military, there probably isn’t a lot of gay people who really want to serve in combat or go on overnight camping in leaky tents.

Here is the difference.  There is only one military.  Scouting, anybody can set up a rival organization.  There is free choice.

When exactly was the concept of age appropriate revoked?

Scouting people really aren’t classic villains.

About tom

Author of truthaccordingtotom.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Entertainment, News and politics, Organizations and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gay Cub Scouts and Lesbian Brownies

  1. I just wondered, when I heard the announcement, exactly how many kids in scouting are of a sufficient age to consider being gay or straight. Granted, I was an uber-geek growing up, but girls didn’t hit my radar until after I got out of Scouts – years after. Are pre-teens REALLY old enough to be making these decisions? REALLY?!?

  2. I wasn’t comfortable with my kid joining scouting because of the fact they don’t background check their scout leaders!!

    • tom says:

      Kind of sad that background checks are necssary. But judging form schools and problem teachers around here, I don’t know how effective they are. I can from a town so small that the Scount Leader was my Dad.

Comments are closed.